Grandma’s Cookies

There is so much LOVE in cooking and baking.
Memories made IN THE KITCHEN are PRICELESS
Let’s  be intentional about FOCUSING on LOVE…….
To do this we need to do 2 things:
First, We must  LOOK for LOVE in our own lives
Second, we must  SHARE LOVE WITH OTHERS  🙂
As you read this recipe ask yourself these questions:
Who can I bake this recipe for?
Who can I show LOVE to this week?

______________________________________________________________________

Here is a wonderful memory and recipe I found on:

Gluten Free Melting Moments (Grandma Cookies)

Bethani graciously gave me permission to share her cookie recipe 🙂

_________________________________________________________________________

Bethani’s memories and recipe:

I only have one grandparent left, and that is my Grandma K. She is the picture board of vibrant, brilliant, funny, beautiful, and loving! I have SO many amazing memories of her from our independent film movie dates, LONG talks over dinner, laughing attacks as we discuss guys, and taking over the dance floor at weddings. Grandma K is my Mom’s Mother and both ladies are amazing bakers, so I accredit my love for baking to them! Grandma Cookies are simple, quick, and literally melt in your mouth. I have countless memories of my Grandma making me cookies and sending me home with them in a re-used cool whip container. I have learned so many life lessons from my her and cherish every moment we have together.

This photo was taken at my Cousin’s wedding last Summer. To respect her not wanting me to blast her age 🙂 She is in her 80’s and dances like a champ! This night we danced the night away as we were both single ladies on the dance floor! I loved every minute of it. We also had a fantastic photo shoot in the photo booth!

1 Cup Gluten Free Flour: Baking

½ Cup Cornstarch

½ Cup Powdered Sugar

¾ Cup (1½ Sticks) Unsalted Butter

½ tsp Sea Salt

1 tsp Vanilla


  1. Preheat oven to 300°F.
  2. Stir together the flour, salt, powdered sugar, and cornstarch in a separate bowl.
  3. In the bowl of a stand mixer fitted with a paddle attachment, beat the butter until smooth and creamy.
  4. Add the flour mixture and vanilla to the butter mixture, mixing until smooth.
  5. Shape into 1-inch balls and flatten lightly with a fork in a checkered pattern.
  6. Bake for 20 minutes or until the edges are light brown and the cookie is firm to the touch.

IMG_3866

5 thoughts on “Grandma’s Cookies

  1. Reblogged this on Sugar Sensation Cakes — How to Cake Decorating, Fondant, Buttercream, Gum Paste & Modeling Chocolate and commented:
    Leslie Ann’s – Grandma’s Cookies

    I love to be in the kitchen with my kids and grandkids whether it’s baking or cooking. I’m going to be honest I love baking more than cooking as if you didn’t already know. I use to bake cookies in the kitchen with my children when they were younger.

    I hope you will spread the love with your kids and grandkids by sharing this Leslie Ann’s Grandma’s cookies recipe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

